Hall of Fame

The North Shore Football Club was established in 1927 and has a long, successful and proud history. Many players, coaches, administrators and volunteers have represented the Club with great distinction.

2012 marked the opening of the Seagulls Hall of Fame. The selection committee worked tirelessly searching through the historical records and ensuring the selection criteria was met. The Inaugural event was held on August 11th at Geelong Racecourse. There was 16 inductees and the first 4 Legends of the club.

Dale PurcellDavid MacDonaldSimon RiddochBill Benson
Harold CahirPaddy CahirDavid MilsomeRobert Jane
Alan MarshColin LutrellFrank FopianiGlenn Keast


John AlbonGordon HynesJohn BlighMax Evans

As per the original criteria, the Hall of Fame is to be held every 4 years. The second event was held on July 30th 2016 at Geelong Harness Club. It was at this event that the following worthy recipients were inducted:

Ron WattStephen WinterKen IvermeeTom Hall
Jason McGowanRobert McManusRod AylmerBill Dixon
Claude GaspariniDanny WarrenMick BradyWayne Thomas
Max GiddingsSteven MathisenTim Milsome


Bill Nicholls SnrColin Luttrell